MEETING (T(o F-)-12.6(TH)-8.6(E)10.9F-)-1.7(I)-6.3(N)0.6(A)0.6(N)0.6(C

Glover Room, Memorial Court

Present (Reserved): Ms Loretta Minghella (Chair); Miss Elizabeth

Following this meeting, the CFO of the University along with a number of finance leaders in Cambridge wrote to both Barclays and Lloyds leadership. The Cambridge colleges are being asked to endorse these letters to Barclays and Lloyds. These letters were circulated to the Finance Committee.

Decision: The Finance Committee endorsed the Bursar to add Clare College to (a) these letters and (b) similar letters to other major banks.

(vii) Appointment of Auditors for 2022-23 and Audit Plan

The Bursar circulated the Audit Plan to the Finance Committee. The recommendation was that the Finance Committee appointed PEM as its Auditors for the financial year 2023-24 although there had been some issues.

Decision: The Finance Committee appointed PEM as to ince En0.6(i)-2h, Cli.3(E).dp22(l)8.3(ar()22.2(itte)3.4r)11.2(itte)3.2(itte)3.2(itte)3.2(itte)3.2(itte)3.2(itte)3.2(itte)3.2(itt

(x) **Bribery and Corruption Annual Report**: Heads of Department and Administrators; and those involved at any level in procurement; or in seeking donations or research funding; or those involved in international activities will undertake the biennial training on iHASCO. There have been no incidents reported.

(xi) Minutes of other Committees

None for note.

(xii) Finance Committee 2023-24 meetings are at 2.00pm on:

Monday, 16 October 2023 Monday, 4 March 2024

Monday, 20 November 2023 Tuesday, 7 May 2024

Monday, 29 January 2024 Monday, 17 June 2024 (Garden Room)

All meetings will take place in the Latimer Room unless otherwise stated.

(xiii) Any Other Business

a. *Old Court*: The extraction system in the kitchens was not working at present. Both a temporary and a permanent solution were being investigated.

4. **RESERVED MATTERS**

5. **Date of Next Meeting:**

3.15pm on Thursday, 6 July 2023 (joint with Council) Latimer Room, Old Court

Distribution (**Reserved**): Ms Loretta Minghella (Chair); Miss Elizabeth Conder (Bursar); Professor David Chambers; Professor Jonathan Goodman; Professor Neil Greenham; Professor Heike Laman; Professor Jacqueline Tasioulas (Senior Tutor); Professor Hendrik van Veen; Dr Toby Wilkinson; and the Governing Body.

Distribution (Unreserved): Ms Barakah Shoubaki (UCS representative); and Mr Bjarne Bergh (MCR representative).

In Attendance (**Finance**): Miss Emma Easterbrook (Secretary); Mrs Rebecca Willatt (Deputy Financial Bursar); and Mr Tim Moy (MCR representative).

Emma Easterbrook
6 June 2023