## MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

## MINUTES (UNRESERVED)

## 2.00pm on Monday, 14 November 2022 Latimer Room, Old Court

**Present** (**Reserved**): Ms Loretta Minghella (Chair); Dr Andrew Carter; Miss Elizabeth Conder; Professor Maciej Dunajski; Professor Jonathan Goodman; Professor Sian Lazar; Professor Sarah Lockwood; Professor Fred Parker; Professor Oliver Shorttle; The Rev'd Dr Mark Smith; and Professor Jacqueline Tasioulas (Senior Tutor).

**Present** (Unreserved): Mr Tom Else (MCR representative).

In Attendance: Miss Emma Easterbre-Qaak (e-Queen Mr Zak Bakkali (President, Clare May Event 2023) (up to and including Item 3(iii); for item 3(iii)); Ms Libby Beckett (Schools Liaison Officer) (up to and including Item 3(iv); for Item 3(iv))

relation to the theme, and compliance with health and safety,

Council formally thanked the Graduate Admissions Tutor and the Postgraduate Officer, Ms Yuanyuan Zhu, for their hard work.